Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

223 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 223 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Misti E.
Submitted 07/04/18
Dr A took his time to explain everything and answer questions
Mary W.
Submitted 06/29/18
The whole team at Dr Ayoola's Denton office are helpful, understanding and made every visit great.
Holli S.
Submitted 06/26/18
It was my first visit and went be my last. Office staff is very friendly and Dr. A was very informative and I did not feel rushed.
Loretta G.
Submitted 06/20/18
Staff very friendly and efficient. Dr.Ayoola is great and very professional. Explains everything about procedure well.
Taras G.
Submitted 06/19/18
I was sent to Dr Apakama for an emergency surgery to remove my lap band. He is one of the kindest doctors I have ever met. I am in the healthcare profession and his concern and care for his patients is rare. I am extremely pleased with every interaction we have had. I appreciate his patient care skills immensely. I highly recommend him!
Angel O.
Submitted 06/12/18
I had a great experience having Dr. Apakama as my surgeon. He was very personable, and by the way everything is healing and how I felt after the surgery I can tell he is a great surgeon. Very grateful to have had him do my procedur.
Carla M.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Apakama was recommended to me by a doctor I highly value. This was my first time meeting with him. He was very pleasant, thorough, and straight forward. I appreciate that, and think he’s going to be a good doctor for me.
Robert H.
Submitted 06/05/18
It was pleasant. Staff are real nice.
Kristyn S.
Submitted 05/25/18
Dr. Ayoola has a great bed side manner and was very easy to talk to. Made me feel very comfortable about my choice of a surgeon
Jim F.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr. Ayoola provides outstanding knowledge and details the options for the patient to make an informed choice. No other Dr. I meet with, offered or even addressed the Bariatric options, that Dr. Ayoola discussed, explained, and provided to me. He took time to listen to me and let me talk through my thoughts and towards making my decision to have the DS. I am very thankful to Dr. Ayoola and his entire staff.
Robert R.
Submitted 05/10/18
Dr Apakama is very caring and attentive to the patient. His surgical skills are tops.
Emily G.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Ayoola and his staff answered all of my questions and were very kind and attentive during my appointment
Margrette T.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr. Ayoola is a god send!! I was having lots of problems with my lap band, (from a different surgeon) and Dr. Ayoola did my revision from the band to a sleeve in 2016. My previous surgeon wouldn’t do a revision, but Dr. Ayoola came to my rescue! It was the easiest, least painful surgery I have ever had. He is kind, caring, has a great sense of humor and wonderful bedside manner. All of his staff are great. Especially his nutritionist Sandy, she has made it so easy to learn to make healthier choices and learn to like to exercise. I cannot say enough good things about everyone there. Even though he is MY Dr. Ayoola,
Kim S.
Submitted 04/28/18
Dr Apakama and staff were . The location in Frisco is a little hard to find.
Cathy K.
Submitted 04/26/18
I love this office and MY Dr. Ayoola!!
Marlo W.
Submitted 04/25/18
I Must Say Dr.Ayoola And His Staff Is One Great Staff And They're Willing To Go Above And Beyond To Help You Get To Where You Need To Be And I Would Recommend Dr.Ayoola And His Staff To Anyone Who's Thinking About Having Weight Loss Surgery And Dr.Ayoola Is Very Passion About Trying To Make Many People As Possible He Can To Be Health
Brenda P.
Submitted 04/24/18
Was very friendly and informative on what needs to be done
Charles R.
Submitted 04/24/18
They took the time to listen to me. They didn’t try and force me into what works for other people.
Landon W.
Submitted 04/24/18
As a new patient it was an excellent experience! Dr Ayoola took time and explained all my options. He listened to my families concerns and we came up with a plan! He is a skilled surgeon but also a compassionate person who cares about his patients!
Ericka K.
Submitted 04/19/18
Along with all the research done, the Dr and office staff were the greatest. Me and my sister made the perfect choice