Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

242 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy A.
Submitted 11/08/18
The Dr an his staff are the best of theBest!
Linda C.
Submitted 11/08/18
Almost no waiting!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 11/06/18
I got there early with a friend who also had an appointment and they got us both in early! I just love Dr.Ayoola! Could not have asked for a better physician!!
Helen M.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr. Ayoola is wonderful! He took time to answer all of my questions and explained all of my options in detail. The staff was also very organized, friendly, and knowledgeable. I left his office feeling excited to start my weight loss journey and confident in my choice.
Camilla H.
Submitted 10/31/18
I am impressed with the doctor's discussion on how he would perform the surgery and he told me what is expected from me as a patient.
Greg A.
Submitted 10/30/18
Attentive and informative
Matthew H.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Ayoola was very clear in explaining my options and how we should move forward with the procedure of my choice.
Brenda S.
Submitted 10/19/18
Ready to get started!
Roslynn T.
Submitted 10/16/18
I was nervous coming into my first visit not knowing what aspect but Dr A. Made it a wonderful experience. He made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. Super nice guy! It was so worth the 3 1/2 hour drive.
Melissa S.
Submitted 10/16/18
I would refer this location, staff, and surgeon in a heartbeat!! Such a group of amazing people!
Geneva T.
Submitted 10/11/18
It has been an awesome experience I never knew I could feel this good.
Raymon C.
Submitted 10/11/18
Good and informative
Rochelle D.
Submitted 10/11/18
Awesome doctor! Knowledgeable and patient.
Nicole B.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. is awesome but his Staff need to be more willing to follow through with patients requests not refer them to the internet/portal. What happened to customer service??
Meredith D.
Submitted 10/04/18
Today was my first appointment with Dr. Apakama to discuss my issues with GERD and the possibility of a revision surgery. Not only did he take the time to listen to my extensive history, he patiently explained my options, answered all my questions and took his time helping me to understand risks and potential outcomes. I was very impressed with his professionalism and his candor.
Dorothy K.
Submitted 10/04/18
I feel I am on the right track now..
Monica B.
Submitted 10/04/18
Good
Lesley H.
Submitted 10/02/18
The waiting could be lessened, but other than that I had a great and informative visit.
Charity M.
Submitted 09/27/18
Dr. Ayoola and his staff were absolutely fantastic! All were friendly and knowledgeable. I look forward to my treatment with Dr. Ayoola.
Yolanda E.
Submitted 09/26/18
The staff is always friendly and helpful.