Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

242 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chylsea M.
Submitted 06/04/19
The doctor is so nice and easy to talk to and answered every question I had.
Penee R.
Submitted 05/31/19
Great dr I love me him he has done a great job
Lisa B.
Submitted 05/28/19
Friendly efficient staff. I was disappointed they were out of my supplements, and I had to order them online.
Vanessa D.
Submitted 05/23/19
Very knowledgeable and professional! Took his time to explain everything thoroughly and answer all my questions.
Leslie H.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Ayoola is the best. He has the greatest bed side manner. Answers all questions and concerns.
Imelda R.
Submitted 05/18/19
I really like this practice. I always receive a warm greeting and I’ve never experienced long waits. I’m most impressed by the time and attention the doctors have given me as a patient. This was my first time seeing Dr Apakama and I was pleased by his bedside manner and thoroughness. I really appreciate how your team has helped move closer to my goals. Thank you!
Sylvia O.
Submitted 05/16/19
I received good strategies for getting my diet back on track.
Karen K.
Submitted 05/09/19
Long wait but great service.
Eddie C.
Submitted 05/08/19
The office was very busy immediately after lunch. The staff was very professional and proficient at getting the patients seen by the nurses and Dr. Ayoola. Dr. Ayoola was courteous, knowledgeable and obviously able to put his patients at ease. He even accepted my award as the second best doctor in Denton County. Of course, this was the first visit I've ever had with him. He may yet move up to the best. Highly recommended!
Patrick S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Great experience answered all of my questions and concerns without hesitation thanks,very professional.
Shannon S.
Submitted 04/16/19
Very professional
Leslie H.
Submitted 04/11/19
Dr. Ayoola quickly assessed my needs and gave me choices on how to proceed. Great bedside manner!
Charles G.
Submitted 04/05/19
Professional as always. Great time management. Warm friendly environment.
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 04/04/19
I liked Dr. Ayoola very much. He educated me on maintenance care, addressed the issues I was experiencing and did not rush through the visit. I will continue to see him!
Kathryn S.
Submitted 04/02/19
I had a great visit. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Kathleen J.
Submitted 03/28/19
He’s great, good with people and explains clearly what is going on
Mimie C.
Submitted 03/27/19
Best experience ever...was super scared but he made me very comfortable
Armando V.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr Apakama and his staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend them to my friends.
Jane J.
Submitted 03/04/19
Dr has fantastic bedside manor. He was easy to understand and very congenial.
Bonnie D.
Submitted 02/28/19
My experience was good. I wish I would know when the UGI and EGD is scheduled for before I left. I am anxious to start feeling better therefore I am anxious to get this rolling.