Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

242 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelley R.
Submitted 09/17/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Apakama’s calm, friendly nature and explanations of my options. I never felt judged or pressured. I felt my health was his only concern.
Michelle K.
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly staff, easy registration process, detailed explanation of where I am and next steps.
Joshua W.
Submitted 09/13/19
Great Friendly staff.
Cara H.
Submitted 09/10/19
I had a consultation appt and was a little apprehensive but the staff was so very nice! Dr Ayoola made me feel at ease and took time to explain all of my options to me. I left feeling great!
Tarral B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very informative
Karine B.
Submitted 09/06/19
Love Dr. Ayoola. Very thorough and takes time to explain and answer all questions
Cheryl A.
Submitted 08/20/19
Positive
Terri B.
Submitted 08/16/19
Knowledgeable and helpful staff
Amie R.
Submitted 08/09/19
I didn’t know what to expect on my initial visit. Dr. Ayoola immediately made me feel very comfortable and explained everything in detail, answered all of my questions. What stood out the most was his very compassionate statement to me, “We are here to help you.” I left knowing he was gonna help me. Also, his staff was very helpful and extremely friendly.
Courtney D.
Submitted 08/06/19
The surgeon and staff are wonderful! I've had an excellent experience with them. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.
Karen H.
Submitted 08/06/19
Very good appt., doctor and nurses were very kund and helpful.
Dixie P.
Submitted 08/03/19
All of the staff are friendly. And helpful
Patricia C.
Submitted 07/27/19
I am happy they are the best help me to be in very good health Thanks very much
Pamela P.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Ayoola is the best!
Kelly P.
Submitted 07/23/19
I enjoyed visiting with Dr Ayoola.
Robert L.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr Ayoola was awesome as usual! I had a very good 6 month appointment too!! All first class!!
Lamechia D.
Submitted 07/18/19
Great
Jenelle S.
Submitted 07/16/19
Excellent visit, very informative and looking forward to procedure!
Vanessa D.
Submitted 07/15/19
I love Dr.Apakama! He explains everything wonderfully and has taken great care of me!
Casey M.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Ayoola is very caring and answers all your questions. He makes sure you understand and have no questions. No matter how long it takes. He has a great bedside manner!!!