Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

242 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ron W.
Submitted 02/19/18
Great doctor, very knowledgeable answered all my questions
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 02/15/18
The staff and Dr. Ayoopa are very nice and professional.
Anitra B.
Submitted 02/13/18
The whole staff just wonderful.
Gerard B.
Submitted 02/09/18
Dr. Ayoola was very informative and up front about the whole procedure and why I needed it! Jahira & Linsey were also very good and nice on how they treated me! Thanks!
Carla S.
Submitted 02/08/18
I was very nervous about having this surgery. After talking to Dr. Aayola and his staff, I am ready to have it. They are so helpful and explained everything to me so good. Excellent!
Carl T.
Submitted 02/01/18
Felt at ease and confident in Dr Ayoola and his staff.
Rosemarie B.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr Apakama was attentive and concerning about my appointment and discussed appropriate actions and follow-up.
SANDRA T.
Submitted 01/30/18
Loved Dr.A....and staff ..Perfect Office, for a busy....person. I'm very satisfied. Thank you Dr. A!
Sharon H.
Submitted 01/29/18
Dr Ayoola is the best! He genuinely cares about helping his patients succeed in their weight loss!
Ronna P.
Submitted 01/26/18
Love Dr A .. he really took time to listen and care for me
Courtney M.
Submitted 01/25/18
Another great visit with Dr A! I'm a slow 'loser' but he still cheers me on & looks for all ways to help me achieve my goal.
Sadie J.
Submitted 01/24/18
As always excellent, Dr. Ayoola is so attentive and he addresses all my concerns and questions. He is so thorough and I never feel rushed. He is an amazing professional physician. The best bedside manner I have ever known. He is the greatest.
Joseph B.
Submitted 01/23/18
Very informative session for the pre-op appointment. All questions were answered including info from the doctor himself.
Muffin M.
Submitted 01/23/18
The staff and Dr. Ayoola made me feel so comfortable, great, and confident, I’m looking forward to seeing them all again!!
Christine D.
Submitted 01/17/18
My first time meeting Dr Apakama and he’s as genuine and concerned as Dr Ayoola. I was very pleased with my visit as he took time and listened to me.
Andrea F.
Submitted 01/12/18
Dr. Apakama models the integrity that physicians should strive for...being attentive and thorough was greatly appreciated. Being accurate to my records and charts is very important to me and Dr. Apakama took the time to answer all of my questions without making me feel 'rushed.' I was extremely impressed how my followup visit was handled being that my surgery took place by Dr. Ayoola, yet Dr. Apakama was prepared with my information almost as if he was the operating physician...that made me feel that patients are not just another number. I was glad to know that I choose a surgical team that communicates in order to make sure that their parients receive a continuity in care, always providing up-to-date chart information to be shared with my PCP.
Carl N.
Submitted 01/11/18
I was very concerned about going , but The Doc is awesome. This was a great experience and he was extremely easy to communicate with. I am very satisfied and hopeful for a future filled with weight loss.
Scott S.
Submitted 12/23/17
Congenial, understanding, and committed, Dr. Ayoola is a friend one can truly believe in. There is true power in his compassion, something the heart recognizes.
Brandon C.
Submitted 12/22/17
Great to have a doctor who seeks to understand the best way to help the patient. Fantastic customer service from a medical professional!!
Karen F.
Submitted 12/21/17
He is so encouraging and supportive - he took the time to explain everything and answered questions and gave me the next steps to take