Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

171 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 171 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald C.
Submitted 06/18/19
Thorough
Blair H.
Submitted 06/15/19
The staff is very caring and they make sure you are educated.
Robyn S.
Submitted 06/14/19
My surgeon is amazing . However with the office staff Must work on their communication skills . I’m referring to The people that answer the phones.
Bylinda V.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr. Ayoola and his staff are very professional and caring.
Leora M.
Submitted 06/12/19
Went in for my 6 month DS post op visit. Dr Apakama was very thorough in everything from explaining my lab results to listening and responding patiently to my barrage of questions. He was attentive and I was very pleased that I was not rushed at any point of the visit. Love how he made me feel like my concerns mattered and he was easily able to put them at rest with his knowledgeable information. Thank you Dr Apakama.
Andres A.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Apakama was a breath of fresh air. Best experience I've had in a Dr's office in a long time. He was completely understanding of my situation and took all the time we needed and explained and helped me.
Casey M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Explains everything great and listens to you questions and understands.
Regina N S.
Submitted 06/07/19
This was my first visit and I was very impressed with Dr. Apakama and his staff. They make you feel welcome and take the time to answer any questions you may have. Great first experience!
JULIE C.
Submitted 06/05/19
First visit and I am very pleased with Dr and his staff
Chylsea M.
Submitted 06/04/19
The doctor is so nice and easy to talk to and answered every question I had.
Penee R.
Submitted 05/31/19
Great dr I love me him he has done a great job
Lisa B.
Submitted 05/28/19
Friendly efficient staff. I was disappointed they were out of my supplements, and I had to order them online.
Vanessa D.
Submitted 05/23/19
Very knowledgeable and professional! Took his time to explain everything thoroughly and answer all my questions.
Leslie H.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Ayoola is the best. He has the greatest bed side manner. Answers all questions and concerns.
Imelda R.
Submitted 05/18/19
I really like this practice. I always receive a warm greeting and I’ve never experienced long waits. I’m most impressed by the time and attention the doctors have given me as a patient. This was my first time seeing Dr Apakama and I was pleased by his bedside manner and thoroughness. I really appreciate how your team has helped move closer to my goals. Thank you!
Sylvia O.
Submitted 05/16/19
I received good strategies for getting my diet back on track.
Karen K.
Submitted 05/09/19
Long wait but great service.
Eddie C.
Submitted 05/08/19
The office was very busy immediately after lunch. The staff was very professional and proficient at getting the patients seen by the nurses and Dr. Ayoola. Dr. Ayoola was courteous, knowledgeable and obviously able to put his patients at ease. He even accepted my award as the second best doctor in Denton County. Of course, this was the first visit I've ever had with him. He may yet move up to the best. Highly recommended!
Patrick S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Great experience answered all of my questions and concerns without hesitation thanks,very professional.
Shannon S.
Submitted 04/16/19
Very professional