Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

212 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 212 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paula R.
Submitted 10/11/19
Dr Apakama is an exceptional surgeon with incredible follow up and care. I would trust him to the moon and back!
Paulette M.
Submitted 10/05/19
I love his charming personality and his ability to immediately put you at easy. Extremely easy to talk you and his explanations were always easy to understand. I look forward to seeing him again in the future!!
Rubylene C.
Submitted 10/05/19
Physician was positive and good at explaining my options.
Joyce J.
Submitted 10/05/19
My experience was that of a very professional nature with details of my prognosis.
Nichole W.
Submitted 09/25/19
Great
Bonnie D.
Submitted 09/20/19
Good experience! I am pleased.
David M.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr was very caring understanding and attentive
Melissa R.
Submitted 09/20/19
Everything was great, everything was explained to me and everyone was helpful.
Darla W.
Submitted 09/18/19
I love Dr. Apakama & his staff, they are always professional & very attentive to all of my needs. I also love that I now can see Dr.A is the Flower Mound location. 5 stars no doubt! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Dennis H.
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly staff
Shelley R.
Submitted 09/17/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Apakama’s calm, friendly nature and explanations of my options. I never felt judged or pressured. I felt my health was his only concern.
Michelle K.
Submitted 09/17/19
Friendly staff, easy registration process, detailed explanation of where I am and next steps.
Joshua W.
Submitted 09/13/19
Great Friendly staff.
Cara H.
Submitted 09/10/19
I had a consultation appt and was a little apprehensive but the staff was so very nice! Dr Ayoola made me feel at ease and took time to explain all of my options to me. I left feeling great!
Tarral B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very informative
Karine B.
Submitted 09/06/19
Love Dr. Ayoola. Very thorough and takes time to explain and answer all questions
Cheryl A.
Submitted 08/20/19
Positive
Terri B.
Submitted 08/16/19
Knowledgeable and helpful staff
Amie R.
Submitted 08/09/19
I didn’t know what to expect on my initial visit. Dr. Ayoola immediately made me feel very comfortable and explained everything in detail, answered all of my questions. What stood out the most was his very compassionate statement to me, “We are here to help you.” I left knowing he was gonna help me. Also, his staff was very helpful and extremely friendly.
Courtney D.
Submitted 08/06/19
The surgeon and staff are wonderful! I've had an excellent experience with them. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.