Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

225 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 225 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dawn R.
Submitted 08/10/20
Michelle was no longer with your company she was great to work with so this last time. I sat with Dr Al-Kalla he was very nice and knowledgeable about my situation.
Jenna M.
Submitted 04/23/20
Getting started I feel like I am in good hands. I was actually heard and understood during my consultation appointment. I felt hope for the first time in a long time.
Tonna F.
Submitted 02/06/20
Very Professional, Very Polite.
Lashawn R.
Submitted 01/13/20
Very informative video consult. I didnt feel rushed answered all questions I had. I cant wait to meet him in person
Tony H.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very good visit today.
Kevin F.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Al-Kalla and team were great. My Inguinal hernia surgery went great! He did a great job of preparing me for after surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a hernia surgery. Thanks, Kevin
Laura M.
Submitted 12/05/19
Excellent.. Great Doctor A plus & absolutely love his staff! Each of them are always smiling & very helpful!
Joyce W.
Submitted 11/21/19
Well pleased with our doctor, he was knowledgeable, engaging, and informative.
Charlotte J.
Submitted 11/19/19
The staff and doctors was very professional and nice
Monica A.
Submitted 11/15/19
He explains and shows you step by step everything regarding your procedure and makes recommendations to help you understand why that particular procedure will work for you.
Colleen K.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Apakama answered all my questions. I had a gastric sleeve. Everything healed very quickly. The incisions were very small. I was impressed with his work
Karen H.
Submitted 11/07/19
Wonderful visit with Dr. Al-Kalla. Staff are great!
Kimberly F.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Apakama and his staff are alway so pleasant and knowledgeable.
Paula R.
Submitted 10/11/19
Dr Apakama is an exceptional surgeon with incredible follow up and care. I would trust him to the moon and back!
Paulette M.
Submitted 10/05/19
I love his charming personality and his ability to immediately put you at easy. Extremely easy to talk you and his explanations were always easy to understand. I look forward to seeing him again in the future!!
Rubylene C.
Submitted 10/05/19
Physician was positive and good at explaining my options.
Joyce J.
Submitted 10/05/19
My experience was that of a very professional nature with details of my prognosis.
Nichole W.
Submitted 09/25/19
Great
Bonnie D.
Submitted 09/20/19
Good experience! I am pleased.
David M.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr was very caring understanding and attentive