Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas

Weight Loss Specialists & Bariatric Surgeons located in Denton, TX & Flower Mound, TX

246 total reviews

Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Specialists of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monica B.
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr.Al-Kalla, is awesome
Shelby S.
Submitted 12/21/21
Very organized and concise!
Mollee R.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. A was amazing to meet with. He talks to you like an old friend & not a stiff white coat. He is compassionate & truly cares about each patient & their needs. He didn’t rush & was relaxed the whole time. I never felt like just a number or that he didn’t have time for me.
Latorie B.
Submitted 12/03/21
Greatest doctor that I have ever met!
Carrie M.
Submitted 11/12/21
Down to earth and very easy to relate with. I have had an excellent experience. A great team that sticks with you even after surgery!
Wayne W.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very good work. .
Cynthia S.
Submitted 10/08/21
Excellent
Aimen S.
Submitted 10/06/21
Answers all questions thoroughly
Teresa M.
Submitted 10/05/21
Very professional and friendly office. Dr Ayoola is down to earth and very informative.
Kerrie M.
Submitted 08/25/21
Staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Dr Ayoola was very kind and patient. He explained things well and took the time to answer all my questions.
Dawn R.
Submitted 08/10/21
Very personable and easy to understand
Laurie W.
Submitted 08/06/21
Always informative and Dr A takes time to answer all my questions!!
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 07/30/21
Very nice and supportive through my weight loss journey
Lori C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Everyone was very welcoming and kind and caring And I absolutely love Dr. Alkalla he was very clear and very gentle
Amal A.
Submitted 06/24/21
I had an amazing consult with Dr. Al-Kalla. He was very professional and he patiently explained all my options. I did not feel rushed during the visit, and I appreciate that he answered all my questions. His friendly demeanor put me at ease, and I have faith that I will reach my goals! 10 stars!!!
Monica G.
Submitted 06/03/21
Very professional office and my tele- visit was even better than I could have expected. Dr. Al-Kalla is very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease with my treatment. I highly recommend this practice!
Susan M.
Submitted 06/02/21
Staff very friendly, helpful understanding and loved how the doctor explained the procedure & what to expect
Eva B.
Submitted 03/16/21
Excellent
Tina (Decker) J.
Submitted 01/01/21
My review was not JUST a visit with Dr. Al-Kalla. I had an emergency the Friday before Easter, 2020. I went to the Flower Mound Emergency room. Thinking I would go to the ER for just pain relief, it was much more than that. I was admitted for surgery by Dr. Al-Kalla. He SAVED my life. I had an intestinal bowel obstruction with unusual circumstances. This was during the beginning of COVID-19 and was unable to have my husband with me. Dr. Al-Kalla made me completely at ease as he did a complicated surgery. Thank you SO much Dr. Al-Kalla!
Dawn R.
Submitted 10/18/20
Hello Dr Apakama, I Dawn Renegar only have 3 of the 750 left no, 11. should I get an order of the 750 before I use the 15 in the Qsymia? Thank you, Dawn